Open topic with navigation
1. Confirmation and edit of shifts and hours worked:
- Providers are not required to confirm hours worked: Select this check box if your providers are salaried, and you do NOT need or want them to confirm their worked shifts.
- Only location administrators can edit worked hours:This limits the providers from editing their worked hours. The 'Edit hours or assignment' tool will no longer be accessible from the shift menu for the providers in the 'Master' and 'Individual' schedules. Only the administrators can edit the providers worked hours.
- Send notification when the worked hours for a shift are edited: Providers can edit the shift start and end times to reflect the hours that they actually worked. Select this check box if you want to be notified by email whenever a provider (but not an administrator) edits the worked hours for a shift from the normally scheduled hours. All administrators with 'Receive admin emails' will be notified.
- Note: Providers can be required to confirm their hours even when editing of hours worked is restricted to location administrators.
2. Warn of active providers who are at risk of Medicare decertification (for US users only): MediCare may deactivate billing privileges of a provider who has not submitted any Medicare claims for 12 consecutive calendar months. Select the number of months after which a warning will be displayed when a schedule is published containing a provider who has been active in ByteBloc without being scheduled for a shift.
3. Notify when a split shift is scheduled that contain excess worked hours: Shifts split between more than one provider can contain overlapping hours, resulting in more scheduled hours than in the original shift. These extra hours are not captured by Overtime calculations. Select this option if you wish to be notified by email when a split shift is scheduled that contain excess worked hours. All administrators with 'Receive admin emails' will be notified.
4. Employee attestation: Some locations require providers to attest (i.e., certify) their worked hours for each schedule. When this option is selected, a work attestation tool is available within the master and individual schedules for each provider that allows the providers to certify their hours. Providers who have not attested of their hours are sent reminders email for several days after the expected attestation date has passed. Attesting to work hours consist in agreeing to a formal attestation statement defined in this screen. As such, attestation of hours is distinct from confirmation of hours which does not involve such a statement.
The reminder to attest to worked hours is sent as part of the 'hour confirmation' email.
Allow providers to attest after the lock date has passed: Providers can attest to their work at any time after the end of the attestation period, even if the period is locked. However, the reminders sent to providers to complete the attestation will cease after the lock date.
Attestation applies to complete schedules only: For locations with a twice-monthly payroll, the option allows providers to attest to their work once per month, after the end of the schedule. When the option is not sent, providers are asked to attest for each of the two payroll periods each month.